Member Institutions

RARGOM Member Institutions (and board member)

Boston University (John Finnerty) 

Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada: Yarmouth (Peter Lawton)

Gulf of Maine Research Institute (Andy Pershing)

Gulf of Maine Council (Cindy Krum) 

Maine Coastal Program and Department of Marine Resources (Theresa Torrent) 

Massachusetts Institute of Technology (Robert Vincent) 

NOAA National Marine Fisheries Service (Kevin Friedland) 

Provincetown Center for Coastal Studies (Owen Nichols) 

Shoals Marine Lab (Jennifer Seavey) 

SUNY Stony Brook (Joseph Warren) 

UMass Dartmouth (Steven Lohrenz) 

University of Maine (Damian C. Brady)

University of New Hamshire (Diane Foster and Erik Chapman) 

US Environmental Protection Agency (James Latimer) 

US Geological Survey (Page Valentine) 

Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution (Joel Llopiz)

University of New England (Charles Tilburg)

Bigelow Laboratory for the Ocean Sciences (Nick Record and Douglas Rasher)


Other Institutions in the Gulf of Maine Community

Acadia University: Centre for Estuarine Research
Atlantic Herring Co-op
Atlantic States Marine Fishing Commission
Battelle Ocean Sciences: New England Marine Research Lab
Bigelow Laboratory for Ocean Science, W. Boothbay Harbor
Bowdoin College
Cornell University Shoals Marine Lab: Ocean Resources and Ecosystems Program (OREP)
Dalhousie University
Dartmouth College
Department of Environment Canada: Atlantic Region
Department of Environment Canada: Ecological Monitoring and Assessment Network Coordinating Office
Department of Environment Canada: New Brunswick
Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada: New Brunswick St. Andrews Biological Station (SABS)
Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada: Ottawa
Geological Survey of Canada (Atlantic): Bedford Institute of Oceanography
Island Institute
Maine Geological Survey: Department of Conservation
Maine Maritime Academy
Marine Biological Laboratory 
Massachusetts Coastal Zone Management Program, Boston
National Sea Grant Office
New England Fishery Management Council
Northeastern University
Nova Scotia Department of Aquaculture and Fisheries
Nova Scotia Department of Environment
Rutgers University
Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary
The Ocean Conservancy
The Whale Center of New England
USGS - US Geological Survey: Branch of Atlantic Marine Geology
U Conn / Storrs - NURC - National Undersea Research Center: Marine Sciences Institute
UMB - University of Massachusetts at Boston: Boston Harbor Campus
University of Massachusetts at Dartmouth, New Bedford: School for Marine Science and Technology
USM - University of Southern Maine, Portland: Aquatic Systems Group
University of Maine: Darling Marine Center
University of Massachusetts at Amherst: The Environmental Institute
University of New Brunswick: St. John
University of New Hampshire: Jackson Estuarine Laboratory
University of New Hampshire: The Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans, and Space
University of Rhode Island (Kingston): Fisheries Center
University of Rhode Island (Narragansett): Graduate School of Oceanography 
Wells National Estuarine Research Reserve